22824968

Synopsis via Goodreads:

My name is Morgan Sinclare. My father is a United States Senator. He’s kept me locked away for most of my life in private all-girl schools, in our home. But I just heard what he has planned for me. He’s sold my hand to the highest bidder. I’m supposed to marry one of his friends, someone twice my age. I’m biding my time, acting like the giddy bride-to-be, like the dutiful daughter.

We are to elope as soon as possible to seal the deal. I acted devastated that I wouldn’t get my dream wedding, so they’re letting me choose the honeymoon location. I’ve always heard that Las Vegas is a magical place. And I think it’s time I disappear….

***SIN is a serial novel. This means that the book will be released in parts, or increments, similar to episodes in a television show. SIN is intended only for mature audiences (18+) due to adult language and situations.

My Review (5 out of 5 stars):


I LOVED THIS

Song Choice: “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor (because im evil and its funny), “I Will Possess Your Heart” by Death Cab for Cutie

Warning: this is a serial series, meaning each book is short, and this is part one I realize that Casey has finished the serial and it is now in one collection, but I think I am going to try to read them as they were written ^.^

First thoughts: Wow this was fast, hooked me right off the bat and now I am debating on cutting this review short just so i can read the next part because omigod. 😉

Thoughts on Plot: I really liked the idea of this serial to begin with, it seemed suspenseful and delightful. I will admit that while I was questioning somethings I was so wrapped up in the story that was being told I didn’t really care. I took this as it was, a piece of fiction, I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait to see what happens next, if you couldn’t tell 😉

Characters:

Morgan (aka Sin): She is a brave girl who is about to get a crash course on life, sheltered for all her life she is about to jump into the real world to run from her captor – her new captor. I think she was amazing and a fun character I can’t wait to see more from her.

Shane: First thoughts: DAMN THIS MAN IS GOING TO BE HOT.
First Reactions: Ohhhh yeahhhhh he is.
Conclusions: YES i was correct he is hot and damn i cannot wait to see more of this nommie MMA fighter with tribal tatts and gray eyes SIGN ME UP

