22890740

 

Summary via Goodreads: 

Terra Heegan and Draven Taraxus had no choice but to retreat from Bra’ka. Still, settling for running things from the Harpies Capitol isn’t working either. Especially with Golix free to continue his plotting and planning…

No one knows where Lanni Heegan is, or even if she’s still alive. Can she be found and rescued? Or will our stalwart champions be left to face more grief…

Will the former Orc Assassin, Haydn Durel become an asset to the cause? Or will she turn and betray them all…

Can any of them survive the latest onslaught of evil and live to fight another day? Or will darkness finally prevail across two worlds…

Find out if our Heroes and Heroines are strong enough to Free their Dragons Soul in the next thrilling installment of the Dragons, Griffons and Centaurs, Oh My! Series.

 

My Review: 5 out of 5 stars

 


Warning:

This is the third in a series that I am bananas, but note it is the THIRD in the series, while I will not do spoilers for this book but there might (probably) will be spoilers for book one and two, cool? Cool.

Song Choice: “Color Confused” by JAYMAY, “White Blank Paper” by Mumford and Sons

First Thoughts: I was DYING for this book after finishing book two! Dying!! Seriously…. it was pretty bad, 😉 but anyways, it was everything I was hoping for and more! New characters, old characters, some stories finish up, some are just starting. I love this series because its always moving, there is always a new story to tell, and we always dig a little deeper into the great grand plan of Golix


hehehe I couldn’t help myself

Thoughts on Plot: Sooooooo we left the book on a little bit of a cliffhanger


Sooo anyways, I was dying to know what was going to happen with Lanni, and Mithrin <— especially because he disappeared in the last half of the book!!! And omgosh sosososo much happened. And this was the same. There was so much going on, I didn’t feel overwhelmed by it, instead i embraced it and loved every moment. I love, so much love, that there was a lot of action (and romance) in this book. I really loved that there was a lot going on, but it was all connected, we were burrowing deeper, and deeper in the crazed mind and plans of Golix, not to mention he has a few surprises of his own. We get to meet a few new characters, who all seem very, very interesting and I am excited to learn more about them. Very interested in Tian. I think that the pacing in this book was fantastic! I think that this one really steps up and brings on the heart-ache. Bring those tissues on.

Characters….

hmmm there are a lot… O.O

Terra, Lanni, Draven, Arin, and Hayden we all know pretty well by now, I was excited again as I was for Lanni and Mith’s parts, (still hoping for more from them!!!)

Fallon: She is a new character, who happens to be the distant cousin of Terra and Lanni’s so you know what that means right? She is totally kickass! Yes, yes she is. I really liked the unique-ness that is her. I am (and if you know me, you know this already) I am a HUGE fan of unique, unexpected characters. And Fallon was that, she really did become a personal favorite of mine. I think she was sassy, smart, and just awesome.

Fyris: When we meet him last book my original thought was this: I love you and I want your book….because I like grumpy characters, they are fun! They have interesting, dark past, and when they fall, they fall hard. And boy did Fyris live up to that hehee, I do hope to see more of his relationship and seeing it grow a little more.

Phara: We meet her last book and she had a pretty good role, I was happy to see her story continued, albeit it was little in the background, I think she is a fun character, and I can’t wait to see where her story leads her.

There are new characters we are introduced to in this book I cannot talk about because of spoilers, but again I am so very intrigued by them and I cannot wait to see what Margaret does.

The ending: how? why? CRUEL!!! CRUEL WOMAN CRUEL.
^^ that is how i am picturing Margaret right now


^^^ that is how I am right now

