Tags

22706669

Summary via Goodreads:

Abby Kelley returns home from the Greater city of Olympus to find that things in Orchard Village are bad, very bad. The Olympian Guard has taken over village affairs. The Lessers are being worked to the bone in the coldest winter Orchard has seen. Villagers are being dragged away for the slightest indication of what they call “resistance.” She needs to keep her head down and her mouth shut. But, it’s so hard to do when everything within you screams rebellion.

Kyan is coming on strong, trying to convince her to take a chance on him. Shocking news of Crew’s activities in Olympus sweeps through the Villages. When Abby is taken away by the Olympian guard, Kyan sends word to Vesuvius for help. But, no one could have predicted their idea of help or what they might expect in return.

Who will be left to pick up the pieces of Abby’s heart?

My Review: (5 out of 5 stars)

I loved this.

So FIRST OFF WARNING: This is a SECOND in a saga please be aware of this information as there will not be spoilers for this book, BUT there are spoilers from the first!!! <– can’t be helped sorry

Casey Bond you kept me up for all hours of the night…again!


Song Choice: “All of Me” by Angus & Julia Stone, “The Girl” by City and Colour, “I would be Sad” by The Avett Brothers

First thoughts: If you liked the first one (even a little) you will love this, or maybe i am bias because I am in love with this series. I don’t know, but let me tell you this book – nay! this author – is like a potato chip, you can’t just have one! I dare you to try! I was amazed, and thrilled to see where this series took us. I was surprised, shocked, flabbergasted! It was truly amazing. I bow down to you Casey Bond for doing the unusual and the shocking! Absolutely amazing.

Thoughts on Plot: So wowizers! This moved fast, with a pace that could not be stopped. This book was I suppose in page wise was a little “short” of course again i might be bias because I was not pleased with that ending, but the story was HUGE. I forgo-ed eating for this book. Seriously. I was filled up on this amazing read I didn’t even care. So we left Abby in Orchard once again with Gray (swoon) <– uncontrollable reaction to mentioning him unfortunately, things have changed in Orchard. The work is harder, the guards are more prominent, and dangerous. But one this is very clear, the Lessers are no longer willing to accept them status, and why should they? They are Greater than the Greaters we all know it. I loved the rebellion in this book. I love the stand that Abby decides to take. I was shocked by the new twist and HUGE HUGE HUGE developments in this book. If you think oh its the second in a saga not much will happen, you are so wrong. There was so much in this book and trust me you will never guess what is going to happen. I honestly didn’t!!
The romance: Okay I am not big on love-triangles, I am not. It always ends up with someone hurting and usually its the person i want the girl to end up with. This was dealt with very well in this book. Thank you Casey Bond!!! And that is all I am going to say on that ^_^

Characters:

I gave the casting in my last review 🙂

Abby: She has changed a little in this book (when i say a little I mean alot) while she is dealing with her heart breaking for so many reasons, she also is finding love in unusual places. She is dealt a very strange, and intense hand in this book. I think she handles it beautifully. She never pussy-foots around things, and she stands up for what she believes in. I loved her in the first book and I loved her even more in this book. Seriously


Crew: I was not happy. Not happy at all. I understand what was happening I do. But while he stole my heart in book one, but at the end of book one with all the shit he pulled he started to break my heart then and he just confirmed my heart break of him in this one.

Gray (swoons): hehehe well I had an odd obsession with him when he first arrived on the scene and thank god! I loved this man! He was funny, but it was also so very wise, and so loving, and so DAMN SEXY!!! seriously….*.* yum-mie!!!

Kyan: Good best friend. I truly hope that everything works out for him. And I don’t want to go into details about him in this book because…spoilers 😉

We meet new characters as well but I can’t talk about them because again spoilers, but I can say I don’t trust any of them. 😐 nope nope nope 😉

The ending:


That is I look like right now, and all day yesterday while I was out and about because of the ending of this book.
So Casey Bond, you better be handing over the next book ASAPIE!!!

