18048722

Summary via Goodreads:

Kathy Granite is not your ordinary writer. She’s a Weaver – a spinner of great tales and has the ability to write or rewrite the history of a world. Only one problem, she doesn’t know it. She’s spent the last six years telling the stories of people dragged to Earth from a variety of places by her Layren Protector, Ronon Wulfdrak.

Ronon has spent that same time keeping Kathy in the dark and only brought her people who simply want their story told. He’s carefully chosen who would appear and even though she’s become quite the sensation in our world, she’s clueless as to her effect on any others. Ronon aims to keep it that way and hopes she’s safely hidden from his own people. For, if anyone finds out what she really is, they will tear her apart to get at her power.

My Review: 5 out of 5 stars


Addicted to Margaret Taylor? May…beee…..no I totally am.


I am just so happy right now.

Ever finish a book and just go…that is exactly what I needed? (laughs at self, of course you know that feeling). Well this is EXACTLY what I needed. I am in love *.*

Song Choice: “Sideways” by Citizen Cope, “Stay With Me” by Sam Smith

First thoughts: Okay this is my third book by Margaret, and in her first series I read –>To Light The Dragon’s Fire (which I am “Patiently”

for the next book) I decided, well I love this woman’s style, lets see what else she has in store for me. She does not disappoint! The original-ness I saw in the Dragons, Centaurs, and Griffins Oh My! series, was evident here as well. I have never read something quite like this and I loved every moment of it! It is a very quick read, with a sexya wolfman, and a strong, unique MC lady <– which if you know me, I love unique MCs. anyways so the page length looks small, but damn there is a huge story in here and never once did i feel like things were rushed. I thought it was an awesome set up for a series *nudge nudge Margaret* Prepare yourselves for an awesome, surprising ride!

 

Thoughts on Plot: This like i mentioned was so unique. There are twisties and turnines in here, reading the syponsis i thought I had a good handle on this book, but then it was like, nope, no you don’t foolish human….anyhoops. So this book had many surprises and when I thought i was right, i was wrong – dammit. I seriously thought it was the leprechaun….you will understand when you read it ^.^ So this book has new-ish paranormals, and the classics, can’t go wrong with classics. But I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGEHHHHUUUGGEEEE werewolf fan. Some says wolf im there. So I was excited to start this, I was even more excited to see how Margaret twisted it for her purposes and for her book. I loved the idea of weavers, and I loved this book seriously. The beginning half felt like it was there to dip our toes into the water, which works because the second half starts us wading our way into this new…universe. I can’t say world because there are many…. BWHAHA, you wannaa know what I mean? Read the book ;). I can’t stress enough to expect the unexpected. My heart was happy and filled, then it was broken and sad, it just wasn’t fair 😦 I had no idea how to recover…. Anyways you will find a way…I want to talk about the voice in the book though. HOLY AWESOMENESS. Kathy’s voice ran this book, it really did, and that is SO awesome to see. I feel like when in first person authors feel they have to remain somewhat professional as well, but the voice, holy hot damn! This is what is about ^-^

Characters:

Kathy: Like I said she was unique. She was a writer – a very successful writer who got her stories right from the source. She never claimed to be pretty, she describes herself as such as well. Not the, well i guess you can say i had pretty eyes but i just don’t see it sort of thing. She is blunt, funny, sassy, awesome. I really, really loved her. She felt real to me, her voice was strong and unique. She reminded me a lot of my own train of thoughts, i think one thing and run into a whole another story because of it, it made reading fun – at least for me. She was just expectantly strong. I really loved her πŸ™‚

Ronon: Hello sexya.
Teehee, he was a little broody, nothing wrong with that. He was beyond protective, which i find sexy as hell. He wasn’t a cushy guy, and I appreciated that it wasn’t a I am going to turn around be this sweet little thang once we get our feelings out there. He is a warrior at heart, and he shows his love a little differently. I really did love him πŸ™‚

Ethan: Is it wrong I want more of him? He was unique. I cant go into much detail about him. But

I look forward to seeing where this series goes. and seriously ^^^Ethan needs a little more front time love πŸ˜‰

The ending: I don’t want to say cliffhanger, but maybe a little. I am content to wait. Because I need the next in the Dragons, Centaurs, and Griffins Oh My! Series.

