17696414 (1)

Summary via Goodreads:

Earth as we know it no longer exists. Humanity has destroyed itself and with it any chance we may have had of returning.

What had started as a six month voyage through the stars becomes a nightmare when the passengers are stranded in space without hope. With Earth gone, the crew and passengers of The Dawn Light are left wandering the galaxy in search of a new planet. After years of searching, one is found, but no one is prepared for the terror that takes claim of the Galaxy Cruiser when one by one the people begin to turn, mutating into flesh eating monsters.

For Scarlett, Hunter and Rolf, this means being trapped in a sardine can full of piranhas. Their only hope… to get the hell out before they’re next, but someone on the ship wants to be the only survivor to reach the new planet and will do anything to stop them. But just how far are they willing to go?

Death no longer has a limit.

 

My Review: 5 out of 5 stars




(i still love you Airicka, but seriously 😐 <= SERIOUSLY?!)

How can one person be so cruel? Why do you like to torture us Airicka? *grumbles…* fine lets get on with the review.

Song Choice: “Guilty Kisses” by Ilya – yeah only one sorry but its an eight minute song.

First thoughts: Holy fudgers, ugh THIS was…just THIS! Amazing doesn’t seem to cover it. I normally eat up Airicka’s books, I devoured this. Heart-racing, hands sweating, sitting on the edge of my seat, fighting sleep, that is what this book was. Prepare yourselves….I dare might even say…this might be my favorite Airicka book. Touching Eternity and When Night Falls are tied. And if you know me, I would have a baby with Touching Eternity I loved it so much. This was explosive. So amazing

Thoughts on Plot:


Now it was never confirmed that is what they were, but when something wants flesh for nom noms, I usually go with Zombies. IN SPACE! Sounds almost corny doesn’t it? It isn’t i promise! This was spectular. Though i was very curious about the world that was “left” behind originally, and they couldn’t return to for reasons… i am not trying to be purposefully vague but I don’t even think I read the blurb to this, I just dove in. I highly recommend that too. πŸ˜‰ So back to the world that was left behind, I was curious about it, because we are obviously in the future, but idk I was a little I guess feeling left behind. Like i was missing a pieces of the puzzle for awhile, but they did start revealing more stuff as the plot went on. But this is what I can say, this was an adventure, terrifying, fun, and oh so sexy πŸ˜‰ I mean, Airicka always has a man for us. I got that, I don’t feel right about this feeling a lot. Good thing too, trust your instincts my friends!!! So I didn’t know when starting this it was going to be a series (should I have been surprised? Nope. Not at all πŸ˜‰ Airicka’s ideas a HUGE, and when I say huge, I mean massively huge, and can only be expressed in a series. I am not complaining AT ALL). Anyways moving on, so I guess this book could be broken up almost in three pieces. The beginning, all is good, we learn a little more about life before (not a whole lot) because we are learning about life for them now, then the middle-ish when things start getting WAY INTENSE, and problems are happening, then the end where we start to get some results…or do we? Idk you will have to find out πŸ˜‰ Seriously though, God i can’t get over how much i loved this. i HIGHLY recommend it, even if you aren’t a huge sci-fi fan i think you will enjoy this.


^^ my face after finishing this.

This too:


XD

SO.DAMN.AMAZING.

Thoughts on Characters:

Scarlett: I really, really liked her. She was different from most of Airicka’s MC’s while I enjoy the other ladies and I do, she wasn’t as abrasive in my opinion, she felt softer, a bit quieter and there is nothing wrong with that. i think she is smarter than she thinks, and I think she is one of those quiet observers that things started to click for her without her even realizing it. I think she has the capacity to figure everything out in time. I really enjoyed though that while she was afraid, she was willing to fight and survive.

Rolf: *mmeeeoooow* I don’t know what it is, but maybe Canada is just full of these super smexy men that Airicka (and a few other Canadian authors I know) are hoardering all for themselves! Orrrr Airicka’s husbands like ridiculously swoon worthy……well this just got awkward….moving on! Rolf was in my opinion a character that needed some growing up to do, and he did, thank goodness. I mean he was silent and sexy but he had a few (a lot) of skeletons in the closet and he took forever to come clean and become his own man, but when he did, boy did he….kinda wish this was a Morgana book, I’d love to see what he was….okay i am getting awkward again im going to stop. πŸ˜‰

Hunter: I think I got it now. I think i got it. I do. Anyways good best friend, good supporting-ness. πŸ™‚

The ending:Β 

