Title: Imprint

Author: BJ Sheldon

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: June 4, 2014

Imprint

Imprint is Book Two of “The Dusty Chronicles”, the sequel to BJ Sheldon’s award-winning debut novel, Haunting. Imprint follows Dusty and Jack through the next stage of their doomed romance.

Sixteen-year-old Dusty Vermeer starts off another school year as Mark Schutt’s girlfriend. At the same time, she continues to hide her feelings for Jack Olson, the ghost who haunts her heart. Other entities make an appearance, and Dusty begins to wonder if seeing ghosts has become a permanent part of her future. Tragic past events resurface and imprint themselves in Dusty’s world. When Jack is ripped from her arms and imprisoned in a dark void, his absence is more than she can bear.

An invisible enemy grows increasingly violent, and Dusty’s health and well-being deteriorate. When she tries to discover what it is that hides in the shadows, Dusty must turn to her family for help and convince her loved ones that she is not insane. Ultimately, she must battle evil, accept her fate and grieve for a love that she was never allowed to keep.

Haunting_medium
Purchase Links

Amazon Smart URL Paperback: http://amzn.com/0991078780

Amazon Smart URL Ebook:  http://amzn.com/B00KQTD6CO

BJ Sheldon photo 
Author Bio

BJ Sheldon lives outside of Rapid City, SD with her husband, Steven, a veteran of the U.S. military. She is the mother to 3 beautiful daughters, 2 of whom are still living at home and making her crazy. Together, BJ and her husband have a dog and 3 cats who all truly believe that they run the household and the humans are their pets.
BJ is working to complete the final book in The Dusty Chronicles paranormal romance series and already has 3 other future book projects planned, ranging from contemporary fantasy to sci-fi. Most days, she can be found in front of her laptop or reading a good book when she isn’t trying to keep her animals from taking over the world. Her daughters, who range in age from 10 to 19, all appear in her books in one form or another, from personality to attitude and even taste in the opposite sex.
Her favorite authors currently include Nicholas Sparks, Suzanne Collins, Hugh Howey, Isaac Marion, JK Rowling and Guy De’Maupassant, but there is room in her heart for other authors who may catch her fancy in the future.
Author Links

Website:  bjsheldon.webs.com

Twitter:  @BJSheldonAuthor

Instagram: @BJSheldonAuthor

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/bj.sheldon.author

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/bjsheldonauthor

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/bjsheldonauthor

Amazon: www.amazon.com/author/bjsheldon
Excerpt #1

Despite all of the changes that Sadie and Dad had made, it was still the same place where I nearly lost my life. And the same place I had witnessed the extent of Jack’s love for me. He protected me the best he could. If he’d been alive himself, he would have taken that bullet for me.
It became apparent to me that night that I was doomed…no matter what. Jack and I would never truly be together, but I loved him regardless. The thought of not getting to spend the rest of my life with him was devastating, but just knowing that he felt the same way about me made it all okay somehow.
The panic rose in my chest as I glanced into the corner where Hank had stared into my face one last time. I recalled the hatred and anger in his eyes, and it sent my pulse racing out of control. Everything around me began to spin. I turned and ran from the room.
I stood in the middle of the family room catching my breath. Once again, I had failed to face my fear. The room grew cold, and I felt a chill on my shoulder. Jack had materialized behind me. I turned around. It never ceased to amaze me that no matter how many times I saw him, he could always take my breath away.

