Book Title: A Need So Insatiable
Series: Hearts #1
Designer: Najla Qambar
Genre: Contemporary romance

unnamed (4)

Book Synopsis:
“You’ve owned me from the moment I walked into that music room. You’ve wrapped yourself in my heart and mind. I can’t get you out. I don’t want to.” ~ Rafael Van Rees
Sophie Fisher’s life is on fire. If she’s not ducking around corners or slipping out of windows to escape the debt collectors her father’s death has left knocking on her door, she’s dealing with her rebellious, fifteen-year-old sister, Lilli. And, as if that’s not enough, Rafael Van Rees crashes into her life—literally—bringing with him a past the public has no idea of. Can she unravel his mysteries before he unravels her, or will his presence finally force her to face the demons she’s trying to outrun?
Rafael Van Rees prides himself on being in control of his destiny, music and women. As far as he is concerned, his past is a black cloud in the distance–until he meets Sophie, that is, and his world spins out of control in more ways than one. He knows the darkest sins and secrets eventually reveal themselves, but when it comes to Sophie, he’ll stop at nothing to protect her from his past. Even if it kills him.

Author Bio:

Cecilia Robert writes YA, NA and Adult. She enjoys writing stories about people finding love in the most unexpected places, coupled with adventurous journeys, whether it’s urban, fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary or paranormal romance. There’s always a happy ever after, no matter how long it takes to get there. When she’s not working in my full time job, she dons her supermom cape, or in most cases finds myself trapped between the pages of a book in search for a hero who’ll make her swoon with just a look or a word

Author Links:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Cece_Writes
Blog: http://cecereadandwrite.blogspot.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CeciliaRobertBooksNAAdult

unnamed
Buy Links:
Amazon B&N Smashwords

unnamed (1)
Excerpts #1

Rafael tenses and I quickly grab his face. “Don’t do this. Please. Let’s just go.”
“No one touches what’s mine and lives to talk about it. No one.” The softness in his eyes hardens. He locks his jaw and slowly rises to his feet, turning to face Kravic. “Bring the girl.”
Kravic sighs dramatically, like the task exhausts him, and sits on his throne before waving his hand to his right. Shadows move behind dark curtains and moments later, Jace is hauled into the room. I leap to my feet and race toward her as she barrels toward me. We collide midway.
“Are you okay?” I whisper in her ear. “Did anyone . . . do anything to you?” She quickly shakes her head, her arms fastened around me.
Thank God!
“There. You have her. Now, where’s the boy?”
We turn to watch the scene unfolding before us. Within seconds, Rafael stands beside Kravic’s seat, his arm raised. He grabs Kravic by the collar, drags him to the floor, and punches him in the face. One. Two. Three. For some reason, no one moves to help Kravic, and Kravic makes no attempt to defend himself. In fact, he seems to be enjoying it, smiling with every blow.
“No one can touch him,” Ben says behind us. I spin around, taking Jace with me. Ben stands, his gaze fixed on the fighting. Or rather, on Rafael pummeling the living daylights out of Kravic. “He’s still the Master until he fights. No one can touch him. Even the ones loyal to Kravic. These people live by different rules. Mastership before loyalty.”
“Then how come Josef stabbed him?”
“He was punished for that. Look at his right hand.” I quickly dart a glance to Josef, pacing the sidelines. A white bandage covers the place his thumb should be. Holy freakin’ animals! Did Kravic take off his thumb?
Something cracks in the air, and I whirl back to find Rafael raining blow after blow on Kravic.
“God, he’s going to kill him! Do something, Ben.”
“My hands are tied, Miss Sophie. I can’t.”
“Tied, my ass. I’m not going to let him kill that man and live a life of regret.” I drop my arms from Jace and dash forward, halting a few feet from Rafael.
“Rafael!” He grunts, launching fist after fist like Kravic’s a punching bag. “Rafael! Look at me. It’s me. Sophie. Please, stop and look at me.”
His bloody fist freezes mid-air. He looks over his shoulder, face covered in sweat, then glances at his hand and the man smiling up at him through a bloody face. He lets go, leaning forward. “Here’s the deal, you piece of shit. I will fight you and lose. You can have your Mastership. Tony is mine to protect. Touch Sophie, or any friend of mine ever again, and I’ll be in your face so fast. You think you know me, but you fucking don’t. I’m the monster that lives under your bed, the fucking storm waiting to slam you to the ground. Got it?”

