16130956

Summary Via Goodreads:

Attention: This is an ADULT Book!

Dark Waltz–A sizzling legend of loss, lust and love.

It’s the year 2030 and the human population has been annihilated by a virulent form of small pox. Liasare Davidson is desperately searching for her brother, who has been missing for three months. It’s been eighteen years since she was evacuated from Earth and she is horrified to see it’s become a cesspool of unimaginable things.

In her quest to find her brother, she meets Jurek, a powerful and enigmatic being that frightens her, yet she is unable to resist. When things begin to unfold between them, they both discover a paralyzing truth that puts Liasare at grave risk. She must make a choice to join Jurek and find her brother or fulfill a role she believes she is ill equipped to undertake.

 

My Review:

4.5 starrrrrs (don’t know why i went pirate on you but there you go)

Song Choice: “Skinny Genes” by Eliza Doolittle, “Invasion” by Eisley

First Thoughts: So while this is a spin-off of AM’s other series, I found myself wanting to read the other series before this one 😄 but that might just be her mad skills of sucking you in and not letting you go 😉 So anyways I really enjoyed this, a lots of adventure, a lot of twisties and turnies, a lot of just awesome-ness.

Thoughts on Plot: So this is a 300 page story filled with action, adventure, romance, and mystery. So there were a few things that i felt could have been better explained and that is why I had to drop my rating just a smidge because like I said this was spin-off but I know for a fact characters from the first series show up in this one, and some crazy shit went down on Earth, I just guess I felt at some points it was more glazed over than it should have been especially if this was meant to be alone spin off meaning you can read it without any background. I had a little bit of background I read the first in the other series. Anyways moving on from that. I really liked the pace of this book, it wasn’t a whole lot of information dumping, then at the last twenty pages we get all the action. Nah it wasn’t like that, while we get info throughout the book (and this isn’t the glazing over plot stuff) anyways and there is so much action 😀 i loved it. If anyone knows me and my reviews, they know i love the action 😀 so there is so much more plot than i was originally expecting and i love it 😀 im super excited for the series to go on.

Characters:

Liasare aka Sarah but you call her that youre dead: Liasare was hard to pin down, at some points i thought she was this unbreakable being that was all about kickass and killing without a thought. Yet there were a lot of times and not in a bad way she was rightfully scared out of her mind, and I get that. I really do. She surprised me that was for sure. I guess I really wanted more back story for her, there were sometimes I guess I disagreed with her on, but I guess it was understandable as well. I can’t say what because it would be a spoiler but yeah. I appreciated her loyalty to her brother who seemed like the greatest person ever. Anyways a little more in depth background from her would have been nice, especially her relationship with her sister January. Anyways i think that she did a little growing and a little stepping back only to grow again, so she was a very interesting character.

Jurek: He was…interesting. He was a whole lot of ass, and even when we were in his head and knew how he felt he still outwardly showed that he was an ass haha 😄 Which i think really worked well for his character but he had these really out of character moments near in the end – in public mind you, in private i get why he acted different, but in public where he would really just show himself which to me felt out of character for him, but I didn’t write him so there is that. I yeah moving on. I guess the same for him that I wanted more backstory on him – more or less about his father and sister? There was something that really really bothered me about them, and I needed answers. Anyways I can’t go on about that because well spoilers 😉 anyways i feel like we might have more backstory for him when he was in the original series, now watch me as i disappear to read it 😉 haha alrightie but yeah Alpha.fucking.male. haha there you go 😀

That ending? Damn gimmie more, i mean it was sort of like I can breathe but I want more.

