13490992

 

Summary Via Goodreads:

Milo Mitchell’s life used to be charmed, but that was before her family dissolved, she went a little crazy, and her best friends started acting more like strangers. Spending Saturday morning in a treehouse with a stun gun for company and a herd of deer for friends is the only exciting thing in her life…until she shoots a fawn and finds her dart stuck in a guy.

Her gorgeous victim is dressed in a Brioni tux and armed with a hanky. He has no idea who or where he is. Afraid her dart caused his amnesia, Milo takes him in, names him Nick, and vows to help him solve his mystery. Soon the pair find Nick’s face in a newspaper obituary, and Nick beings to have strange, ethereal memories of Milo–who is sure she’s never met him. Suddenly Nick knows things he shouldn’t know and is doing things he shouldn’t do. When the Department of Defense shows up, Nick and Milo run–toward a shocking conclusion that could destroy both their worlds.

 

My Review: (5 out of 5 stars)

grrr. seriously who ends a book like that… damn.. alright

Song Choice: “Chasing Cars” by Snow Patrol, apparently keeping with the snow patrol theme, “You’re All I Have” by Snow Patrol as well.

First thoughts: I thought this was pretty awesome, it started pretty quick, lots happening, but also a little kind slow for like two seconds then we are going full force fast again. While I think the relationship between Nick and Milo could have been expanded on a little more, for the most part i didn’t even care i really just wanted to know what the happens was! Prepare of a mystery all, I think either i read a friend’s review or it was from the synopsis maybe? something threw me off for like 10 minutes but its all good. The writing was awesome, the characters – also awesome. Just a really great read, that won’t take you very long at all in my opinion.

Thoughts on Plot: So like i said the pace was pretty fast, we jump right into the story but there is a lot of mystery here, its not totally like – action, action, action, its things are happening, we know they are happening we are waiting to find out the truth, we are waiting on Nick, all the time still dealing with outside things happening. I really enjoyed the idea of the story, while I was a little unclear by Milo would be so freaked about getting the police I kinda didn’t care haha, I was more interested in just moving forward in the story. And we did, we so did. Anyways the story gets realll juicy near the second half where i literally was fighting having to put it down, and i had to put it down because we were out playing trivia and its frowned upon to have electronics out, pfft like i wanted to cheat? hell no i just wanted to read!!! But anyways besides the point, but my suggestion just go ahead and wait until the next book comes out *cough cough in like three days cough* hahaha GAHHHHHH, i need more! GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE. So anyways I really do think this was a great start to a…tri…logy…? maybe? Everytime i say that I am usually wrong πŸ˜„

Characters:

Milo: She was kinda awesome. I really liked her because she was awkward and not in that “im a awkward” but we never see it, oh we see it and its beautiful, she rambles, she makes a fool of herself, even during semi-serious parts she had me giggling. I really liked, a lot a lot. She seemed very mature for her age – for the most part there were times aka the going to the police that i found slightly problematic but like i said, i got over it reallll quickly because I was more interested in everything else. πŸ˜€ So all and all i really liked Milo and I cannot wait for more πŸ˜€

Nick: He was interesting, and a mystery when the mystery is finally solved still awesome, and still supera sexya. Anyways… now that i sound like a creeper because I suddenly realize as much as I act like i am in high school I am not anymore πŸ˜„ Nick was a well mystery there is a lot we get to learn about him, there were moments in his head when i was really just like wtf is going on, but it comes together at the end i promise πŸ˜€

That ending: I already mentioned it far to many times πŸ˜„

