17201874

 

Summary Via Goodreads:

A war awaits her arrival,
A warrant for her arrest.
She must rise as a princess,
And Darkness shall fall.
But will their love survive this battle?
For Tristan and Sarajane?.

Step back into Saskia.

 

My Review: (5 out of 5 stars)

As good, if not better than the first ❀

Kay First Warning: This is a second in a …trilogy? (every time I assume something is a trilogy I am wrong, but I am fairly certain that I am right….right?) Anyways point is that I am not sure how this would effect you if you haven’t read book one, so you have been warned, there might be spoilers from one but definitely not from two πŸ˜‰

Second Warning: I did get this in exchange, because I am awesome. Just kidding, because I am awesome…oh wait I already said that πŸ˜‰ hehe anyways no its because Aoife is AHH-AMAZING and she gave me a copy in exchange for an honest review and that is what I do πŸ˜‰

Song Choice: “All Our Endless Love” by The Bird and the Bee, “Murder in the City” The Avett Brothers

First Thoughts: If you enjoyed book one, even just a little, I promise you will enjoy this one. (though i am having a hard time trying to figure out how you only liked it a little…) We are starting out a new journey with the old cast, leaving where we left off. It’s action packed, pace is killer, and prepare yourselves, you will be surprised.

Thoughts on Plot: There was a lot happening in this book, a lot that may at first “glance” may seem like oh just a small adventure – nope it will all come together in the end, BWHAHAHA BHWAHAHA – I feel like Aoife and I are allowed to just sit and laugh evilly because we know – well she knows more than I do, but I know what happens in this book so back to manically laughing BWHAHAHA BWHAHAHA. Alright moving on from my weirdness….I mentioned before that the pace in this book is killer, and it is. We move fast through the book, along with having moments of rest where we can “catch our breaths” and just get caught up with everything that has happened, but from page one to the acknowledgements its going to sweep you off your feet and keep you go, go, going XD. I really enjoyed the new twist and surprises that were introduced in this book. When you think you know the good from the bad, bad from the good you probably don’t so just sit back and enjoy the ride πŸ˜‰

Also prepare to feel the feels because Aoife isn’t afraid to go there, war isn’t pretty…its actually, gag worthy, picturing in your head with beautifully (albeit gross as well) written detail. haha but seriously get those tissues next to you 😐 <= serious face

Characters:

Sarajane: So I will admit its been a long time since I read book one and there were a lot of books inbetween so I am going to take from this book, I felt that she really grew in this one in general, so i could only imagine she grew from book one to book two. She has a lot that she has to accept, a lot that she has to deal with and she does it sort of beautifully, there were moments when it really did get to her, but i mean… I think she deserved a few moments of break downs, for reals. But she was strong and she is starting to learn what it really means to be a leader I think that she will continue to knock our socks off with her awesome-ness.

Tristan: Sexy as ever. I mean…yeah sexy as ever. He is stoic, dangerous, but one thing I never doubt about this man is his love for Sarajane. I think, and truly believe he would move heaven and hell to save her. ❀

Carew: Iamallsortsofinlovewithhim….what? but seriously. There is a lot you have yet to learn about this man and I implore you to give him a chance he might just surprise you πŸ˜‰ hahaha but I don’t want to say to much without giving away any spoilers.

The endings: Excuse me while I sit here thinking of ways I can get to Aoife’s house and read over her shoulder as she writes……Does that answer your question πŸ˜‰

