Kiss-of-Fire-AMAZON

Summary provided by Goodreads:

Joclyn Despain has been marred by a brand on her skin. She doesn’t know why the mark appeared on her neck, but she doesn’t want anyone to see it, including her best friend Ryland, who knows everything else about her. The scar is the reason she hides herself behind baggy clothes, and won’t let the idea of kissing Ryland enter her mind, no matter how much she wants to.
The scar is the reason she is being hunted.

If only she knew that she was.

If only she had known that the cursed stone her estranged father sent for her 16th birthday would trigger a change in her. Now, she is being stalked by a tall blonde man, and is miraculously throwing her high school bully ten feet in the air.

Joclyn attempts to find some answers and the courage to follow her heart. When Ryland finds her scar; only he knows what it means, and who will kill her because of it.

4.5 stars
I’m not going to spoil the book for those who haven’t read it yet!

Now, most of YA books are very unoriginal (they have the same plot over and over again) which makes them dull. However, this one keeps you guessing until the very end, and the story was refreshing.

When I was reading I was trying to guess what the characters were, Vampires, wolves, fairies or aliens…?Lol but all my thoughts were wrong, and I’m glad I was because my expectations were high for this one. I was so connected with it that I cried, laugh, screamed and even cursed.

At the beginning I thought it was a little bit slow for my taste (but that’s because I’m obssesed with fast-paced books). Nonetheless, in that amount of time we got to truly know the temperament/nature of the characters to the point you started to care about them.

When the action started I was confused, but everything is so perfectly described and fast (in a very good way) that I couldn’t diminish my levels of excitement! I was like:

That last scene broke my heart completely.
“You have very pretty eyes, he said softly
“They look like diamonds.”

I finished this book hours ago, and I just can’t get that last scene out of my mind. I need to read the sequel.

