Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]

 

Summary Via Goodreads:

What if you had the ability to see into the future? What if you knew how someone might die?
Would you do something about it?

This is Adelaide Paige’s dilemma.

She wakes up one day with the ability to see into the future, but she has no desire to be a savior. All Adelaide wants is to graduate college and to become a Forensic Scientist… maybe even date a little. She just wants an ordinary life.

But her world is turned upside down when two dead girls turn up at the local morgue where she works. Adelaide soon discovers that these cases are not your everyday cases, but there is a serial killer out there.
Someone who is murdering young women just like her.

She has a decision to make.

Choose to reveal her secret and risk losing those closest to her? Or remain in the background and let the police handle it?

Will Adelaide make the choice in time to save those she loves… or even herself… from a similar fate?

A thrilling NA contemporary novel from the author of The Garden of Eden, The Legend of the Archangel Series, and Treacherous.

 

My Review: (4.5 out of 5 stars)

4.5 stars, but I shallz explains ❤ (later. much later)

Warning: I was in given this ARC in exchange for an honest review and thats what i am going to do. Gotta problem with that? Take it up with someone else because I am all about the love yo 😉

Song Choice: “Precious” by Depeche Mode, “If I Ever Leave This World Alive” by Flogging Molly.

First thoughts: This was a fast, suspenseful, murder mystery, kickass fast read. I really enjoyed what this book brought and the fact that it did managed to trick me a couple times over. Anyhoops. So YAY.

Thoughts on Plot: So as i mentioned just up there, this was a fast suspenseful, murder mystery. There were creep factors – and i mean who doesn’t LOVE creep factors….what? Just me…. well then. Anyways, L.L. Hunter went to places others don’t dare to do, and I really do appreciate that. Anyways I really liked the first few interactions with Killian and Addy, there is nothing more fun then explosive, angry love at first. So much fun! Anyways when you think you got it down, you are probably wrong. My biggest “thing” I guess is why did she suddenly start getting visions… I had a crazy ass theory that i was sort of hoping i was right about, I wasn’t but I guess for me it was one thing i didn’t fully understand *shrugs*

Characters:

Addy (i might spell this wrong Adelaide?): She was really bright, and really interesting. I liked her for the most part, there were a few times that I felt like she gave in a little too easily, but I do understand WHY she did so it really doesn’t bother me all that much. She was sassy and not afraid to stand up for herself, especially when it first came to meeting Killian 😉 hehehehe.

Killian: hot Irishman, I want him. Seriously gimmie. Gimmie right meow! Anyways he was a smartass himself and i loved it. He was protective of his girl and they fall for each other pretty quickly but they have a lot of heightened moments and experiences. Anyways back to Killian I am really REALLY curious about his past, and his family, it was slightly mentioned and I want to know more.

The ending: ummm part of me is confused, but i am eager to read on with the series.

