Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00005]

 

Summary via Goodreads:

Hatred paralyzes life; love releases it.

New Berlin, 2040. Rebels prepare to fight against the New World Order, bent on bringing down the world’s greatest tyrant. One girl wanted nothing to do with it, content to keep her head down and make the best of this new world. That is, until she has no choice but to work with the rebels and infiltrate the NWO headquarters. Every moment she spends there puts her in danger, especially when one man, the second in command to the New World leader, continues to make his way into her every thought. She must stay focused and protect not just her mind and body, but also her heart. Will she be able to complete her task without being unmasked? Or will the one man standing in her way ruin it all?

My Review: (5 out of 5 stars)

So no simpler thing could be said but this:

So first warning: This is part of a series. If you not read book one, do not read this review. I am serious there are things that cannot be tip-toed around. And i am not going to. I promise I will not spoil this book though.

Second warning: I was given this as an ARC (SUPER HONORED! – sounds like a new awesome super hero…. Super Honored, flying around being honorable….okay moving on) in exchange for an honest review. And that is what I do, is honesty. So good? Good!

Third warning: oh yes, there is a third one: i. love. this. series. i love everything Janelle writes – i swear i would be riveted by her grocery list – I am sure its magic.

Song Choice: “Explosions” by Ellie Goulding (you know what I don’t even care this is on the new – well new at the time i write this review for that new commercial for that movie that i forgot the name of), “Not Without Haste” by Mumford and Sons

First thoughts: Seriously? I was livid at the end of Switch – livid, I was out of my mind with just like….my brain exploded. If you read it you understand! I won’t give away anything in the first thoughts but my God I was foaming at the mouth to get this book! And the wait – worth it, worth it a 100 times over. It just got better and better as the book went on. After awhile I had to stop every so often because I was trying to pace myself because as much as i would like for things to automatically be on paper that is not how it works. So my pacing plan didn’t work, obviously because I am done haha. Who cares- WORTH IT, WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT

Thoughts on plot:
So last book we were left off with Bridge in Charlotte’s spot. I was freaking out! How could you not be! So this book was awesomely paced, leaving us hanging at the worst place possible *she says through clenched teeth* doesn’t matter kept me on the edge of my seat, biting my nails, and practically – okay literally – screaming when it happened. Oh but it was worth every frustrated moment. The chemistry between Bridge and Roman, whole-y hot damn it would make the biggest chemistry nerd happy – there was so much of it. So much. I loved the suspense in this book, I loved all the new ideas and twists that were presented. I never felt like it was really sprung on us, like coming out of the blue, I think what it did though was explain – give the reader and even the characters – better understanding of themselves, and others. There was a lot of new things introduced but there were old things that had to be dealt with as well. I think that this was just as exciting and just as well written as book one I am BEYOND excited for book three – for reals! I am EEEEEEEEEEEEE SO EXCITED. How do I even? Uh so much love. This is a really truly unique dysoptia with a nice tiny flare of sci-fi ❤

Characters:

So I did my picks for these characters in my review for Switch but for a refresher

Bridgette:


and

Roman:


sosososososo okay first off before i do individual characters:

I love Janelle’s Characters – seriously all of them. She blurs the line of black and white, good and bad, there is nothing quite as dangerous as a man who believes that what he is doing is right, not matter how wrong it truly is. And the most dangerous of those men are the ones who make you see their points of views. So with that I love the “good” guys in this book and i love the “bad” guys So sososos awesome! Seriously, and the worst part? I don’t even hate to love them. I just actually care about them

Bridgette: She was awesome. I really liked in the first book and I was so excited to have the book a little more focused on her in this book. While Charlotte is very sassy, and hard, Bridge is sweet, and loving. Don’t mistake her for being weak though she is anything but. She was major badassery, yeah badassery. Bridge though, was full of life, she was really a shining light in darkness and she was so very brave. I could see that passion in her and I loved her so very much!

Roman: He was all sorts of awesome. I mean in book one, he was often painted as the bad guy for us, he was the one who wanted to keep Char and Pete from each other, he always seemed to get in the way or be there when he shouldn’t be. But in this book we really do see a whole new side of him probably because we get to see in his head, but there is so much to this man, so very much and i enjoyed very moment learning a little more about him. God damn this man was swoon-worthy! Just damn. hahaha.

Ludwig: Now see even in the first book I was a little bit on the fence about him, I didn’t necessarily hate him, but i wasn’t entirely thrilled with him either – in the first book i was always leaning more toward hate then love, in this book, I sort of liked him? Does that make me a bad person? He was hard to hate in the book when he so obviously cared for Char.

Douglas on the other hand I hated more then ever, for reals! And that is all i am going to say about that.

Tyler: OH MY GOD. I am so in love with him its not even funny. I barely know his personality but I know that I love him. And um… can I haz him? I will take your silence as a yes, so YAY!!!!!!

The new characters: OH I LOVE THE NEW characters I very excited about them but I cannot talk about them in fear of spoilers so HA!

Ending: 😐 seriously. SERIOUSLY?! ugh. I am going to go cry in a corner because of that cliffie.

Look here are my fine thoughts: Seriously just read these books I don’t know how you can hate them.

