18072494

 

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.

Five years ago, twenty-three-year-old panther shifter Sera Czedar left her home and her newly mated groom in a humiliating position after a mating ceremony gone wrong. She built a new life for herself in Varselles, the City of Outcasts where shifters exiled from their clans in the Seven Kingdoms can go for sanctuary.

Five years ago, panther shifter Levian Grayson was abandoned on the bonding bed by his bride, Sera. After years of tracking her, he arrives in Varselles, intent on staking his claim on her once and for all, even if it means hauling her over his shoulder just to make sure that happens.

Sera has always known her homecoming would eventually catch up with her one day. The one thing she can’t bear to do is hurt Levian, which will happen as soon as he finds out the reason she left him. Is she ready to take that path? Most of all, will Levian still want her when the truth comes out?

 

My Summary: (5 out of 5 stars)

this…was…fucking…amazing. seriously. holy shit. I am ….speechless.

“Melt My Heart To Stone” by Adele, “My Life” by Abney Park (this is actually a steampunk band – its really cool <3),

First thoughts: This was so cool, it introduced the world that took a different turn after the end of World War II so now we are living on a new planet, humans aren’t …human…anymore πŸ˜‰ shifters rule, and …STEAMPUNK now if you don’t know what steampunk is it is just plain awesome-ness. I loved this book. i LOVED IT I LOVED IT I LOVED IT. ❀

Thoughts on Plot: Okay so there is so much to say! First off as i mentioned before this was super awesome, it was a whole new world, a whole new idea – we aren’t even on Earth anymore, but its isn’t quite scifi, and it isn’t quite fantasy, and it isn’t quite steampunk and it isn’t quite paranormal its…. Scitasy steamparanormal πŸ˜€ hehehehe a new thing of all its own. Now I know some about Steampunk – I know the ideas behind it but the closest thing that I have ever read to another steampunk novel has been Dearly Departed by Lia Habel – really good book by the way – but this wasn’t QUITE immerse in steampunk i think, but it had hints of it, and it was really cool. While this FOR ME wasn’t quite the build up to this entire series I loved it. It did introduce, and was somewhat a part of the book what i am (not a huge leap here) this series is going to be about. Honestly I thought this was a great introduction to the world, while also giving the reader a steamy, sexy as hell, tension is so high you think you might burst, story. I LOVED IT. I loved the relationship between Lev and Sera. ❀ I loved all the secrets that were waiting to be unfolded. I didn’t even try to guess because I was so into the book, so into the right here, right now moment I could care less. I swear this book was like holy god amazing. I loved it seriously i cannot get over this! hahaha alright sorry, so i really felt this was the end of the story for Lev and Sera but I am excited to get to know this world better. Oh yes i am πŸ˜€ this …. AHHHHHHHHHHH SO FUCKING AWESOME! Sorry i am going to get a hold of myself sooner or later. So in other words, read this.

Characters:

Lev: why start with the guy? I never start with the guy…here is why….now be prepared to just being BLOWN AWAY, okay you ready? ….. come a little closer… alright…the book….starts out in his POV O.O shocked? Me too! I don’t run into this often but i realized when we finally did move over to Sera’s POV i was more comfortable in Lev’s and to be honest… this book felt nicely split between them on whose story it was, but for me it will always just be Lev’s just a little more. I wanted to give him the world, and more. Seriously he can take me away any day…holy shit, he is fighting for top spot on book-boyfriend right now. it’s quite a battle to be honest. this man… holy shit this man says things that made me want to swoon, drool, then jump him. usually in that order sometimes i would just jump to jumping him πŸ˜‰ hehehe, anyways he was awesome. And it wasn’t that he just had pretty words, he had actions, he had so much substance to him….AHHH LOVED HIM SO BERRY MUCH!

Sera: She was interesting everyone was telling me before i meet her that she was this peace-loving, non-violent panther shifter who should have been becoming Alpha someday…the picture didn’t quite fit the aggressive, kick-ass, protective woman we meet. she really is badass and is doing fine taking care of herself, but she does have those moments she is just a woman who is in love with a man – and i mean we all need a little softness right πŸ˜‰ anyways she was fantastic really πŸ™‚

Tegue: was a little smartass who i wanted to beat up half the time, i don’t have much patience for womanizing men but since he is twin to Lev I might let it go… we shall see.

Uriel: i wantz. He isn’t mated….can I have him? Please? He was trying to be the funny one, the supportive best friend who is kickass as well, I want him. thank you.

