keep-calm-and-read-on-2150

Now none of these are done in a certain order ❤

Top Favorite New Authors (when I say new, I mean new to me)

1)      Airicka Phoenix

2)      Hannah Pole

3)      Janelle Stalder

4)      Nikki Rae

5)      Amy Bartol

6)      Jennifer Armentrout

7)      Melissa Haag

8)      Lindsay Parsons

9)      Michelle Turner

10)  Cambria Hebert

Top Paranormal Picks

1)      Song of the Wolf by Hannah Pole

2)      Octavian’s Undoing by Airicka Phoenix

3)      Sun Poisoned by Nikki Rae

4)      (Un) Wise by Melissa Haag

5)      Fall by Cindy Paterson

6)      Charmed by Cambria Hebert

7)      Scorched Treachery by Rebecca Ethington

8)      Darkness of Light by Stacey Marie Brown

9)      The Conduit by Stacey Rourke

10)  Incendiary by Amy Bartol

Top Fantasy Picks

1)      Eden Series by Janelle Stalder

2)      Return to the Effra Series by Lindsey Parsons

3)      Caller of the Light by TJ Shaw

4)      Draconi Series by Stephanie Constante

5)      Eden Forest by Aoife Sheridan

Top Sci-fi Picks

1)      Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix

2)      Touching Smoke by Airicka Phoenix

3)      Obsession by Jennifer Armentrout

4)      Altered by Jennifer Rush

5)       Pygmalia by Stephanie Constante

Top Dystopia/Contemporary Fiction (so why are these together? Because I didn’t read enough for them to be separate)

1)      Switch by Janelle Stalder

2)      The Lost Girl Series by Airicka Phoenix

3)      The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

4)      Horrscape series by Nenia Campbell

5)      Promised by Michelle Turner

6)      Another Shot at Love by Niecey Roy

7)      Willing Captive by Belle Aurora

8)      Text by Cambria Hebert

9)      Call Me Crazy by Quinn Loftis

10)  Cloak and Dagger by Nenia Campbell

Okay time for the BIG ONE

Top Picks of the Year! These are going to be the books that I recommend get on your TBR ASAP and be on the top, the tippy top (and trust me this is going to be a tough one – and these are in no particular order)

15989617

1)      Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix

hannah's

2)      Song of the Wolf by Hannah Pole

small switch

3)      Switch by Janelle Stalder

touch final

4)      Touch by Melissa Haag

15732585

5)      Vortex by Lindsey Parsons

17413009

6)      Fall by Cindy Paterson

17906982

7)      Sun Poisoned by Nikki Rae

13122851

8)      Territory by Susan Bliler

17343671

9)      Reviving Bloom by Michelle Turner

12995248

10)    The Conduit by Stacey Rourke

So for our Giveaway. Damn I don’t really feel like doing a rafflecopter so here is the deal: I know wordpress can be a bitch to post comments, but if you can do, leave us a comment saying the following

What was A favorite of yours for 2013 (book please!)
Which book you would be most interested in reading from any of my awesome picks up top
What format would you prefer?
If you are comfortable leaving your email please do, if not, make super to stop by tomorrow to see who won hehe

IF you don’t want to chance wordpress and it’s evil ways, LEAVE me a facebook comment on the Violet Hour’s page with the same stuff up there. you DO NOT need to leave your e-mail address there.

I think we will go with…three winners ❤

I would like to thank the authors for all their hard work this year, it was a great year for books and I think next year will be even better! I cannot wait!
You all make this year the absolute best for me. I got my second – haha yes second review request from Melissa Haag which made me just ecstatic i mean she picked little old me! I joined a street team with such amazing people cough cough Airicka and Kim ❤ cough cough. I made a million and a half new friends. Thank you all so very much!