Tags

Banner (1)

Revealing Kia Front

Book Title: Revealing Kia

Author: Airicka Phoenix

Series: The Lost Girl Series, book #2

Publisher: Fire & Ash Publishing

Release date: November 18, 2013

Genre: Young Adult contemporary, coming of age romance

Warnings: Language and sexual content

Formats: eBook & Paperback

Buying Locations:

Amazon.com:  http://www.amazon.com/Revealing-Lost-Girl-Series-Book-ebook/dp/B00GR26PG8/

Stalker Links:

Author Website: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/

Author Facebook Page:https://www.facebook.com/…/252135634831614

Touch Series Page:https://www.facebook.com/TouchSeriesByAirickaPhoenix?ref=hl

Design Page: https://www.facebook.com/…/462373910480084

Morgana Phoenix Page: https://www.facebook.com/…/Morgana-Phoenix/148839731972606

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AirickaPhoenix

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Airicka-Phoenix/e/B00906AGHM

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/airicka-phoenix/40/432/74

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/enCA/Search

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/airickaphoenix/

Barns & Nobles: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/airicka-phoenix

SYNOPSIS

The events of Claudia’s party were nothing more than a distant memory as far as Kia was concerned. She was ready to resume her life as though that night had never happened. But it’s a slippery slope keeping a secret and Kia’s about to learn just how hard when she’s faced with the truth and the consequences of her decision.

Adam Chaves was no stranger to girls wanting him. He was no stranger to breaking hearts, although never intentionally. What he didn’t understand was how Kia could undress him, touch him, burn him with her eyes and still keep him at arm’s length when it was evident how much it cost her. But what Kia didn’t realize was that he had never given up on anything in his life and he wasn’t about to start now. He would have his girl even if it meant he had to kidnap her to do it.\

EXCERPT

“You better hurry.” The low, lazy drawl had me turning back to the room. Adam lay on his back, arms folded beneath his head. “I think I’m beginning to doze off again.” Stifling my laugh, I stole a peek up and down the hall before slipping inside and shutting the door. I crept across the room, careful not to stir Kenny who snored like he’d swallowed a blow horn. “I don’t know if I want to wake you,” I murmured, stopping when my knee bumped the edge of the mattress. “You might throw me into a snow bank, too.” There was something intense about the way he watched me. I didn’t know what it was, but it had my heart galloping and my body reacting in a way that brought a flush to my face. “The only place I’m going to throw you is right here.” He had my wrist before I could catch his meaning. I was yanked onto the bed, still warm and rumpled from his body. I might have squeaked or gasped or something, but it was a distant memory when his mouth took claim of mine. It wasn’t a kiss. It was war. It was cruel and hot and demanding. It was his hands ripping up my body, fisting in my clothes, in my hair as his body restrained mine, pinning me to the mattress. He kissed me as though he would die if he didn’t consume me. My legs were roughly thrown apart and my thighs were filled by the pressure of his hips settling into place. A sound between a whimper and a cry left me as his body aligned with mine in a way that sent fire racing through my veins. I was only barely conscious of anything except how much I wanted him to keep going. It was only due to the snort-grunt from the other occupant in the room that I tumbled down a notch from the heights he was taking me. “Kenny,” I gasped, my body bowing into his. He snarled. His fingers tightened in my hair, making me cry out as sharp slivers of delicious pleasure ripped through me. “Adam!” he hissed. “When you’re in my bed, it’s only Adam.” “Adam!” I obediently complied. Then he kissed me again.

Airicka Phoenix

AUTHOR BIO

Huddled beneath a perpetual cloud of imagination, International Best-Selling author Airicka Phoenix lives with her husband and four gorgeous children in the beautiful province of British Columbia. When she’s not busy playing with her imaginary friends, creating worlds and toying with fictional lives, she can be found reading, polishing her collection of daggers, or chilling with her kids.

Airicka is the author of the best-selling Touch Saga, The Sons of Judgment Saga, The Lost Girl Duology, Games of Fire and Betraying Innocence. She’s the writer of Young Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance and can be found on Facebook, Twitter and on her website: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/

Airicka also writes adult paranormal & contemporary romance under her alter ego, Morgana Phoenix. She has a paranormal short coming out Dec 2013 in SNOWED IN, An Anthology and CAPTURE ME, Morgana’s debut novel will be released Fall 2014.

For more about Airicka, visit her website at: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/

Banner 2

GIVEAWAY LINK:

 

My Review:

Lay it on me Airicka, I need that high five girl, don’t leave me hanging. Dammit how does she do it? that will be the question you will ask when finishing this book. How does Airicka always manage to leave you wanting more … her? So yeah… moving on

Song choice: “Taking Control” by Eisley, “Disloyal Order of Water Buffalo” by Fall Out Boy, “We Looked Like Giants” by Death Cab for Cutie

First thoughts: Okay seriously why haven’t you started reading this book? Really I can’t think of a good reason – well besides, being attacked, kidnapped, maybe I don’t know your dog…died? If so i am so very sorry. Now i am just a horrible person…. But seriously you need to be reading this book. Like right now, why even read this review! WAIT WAIT WAIT come back! Its as wonderful – if not better than the first and really truly needs to be read. I love this …duel, pairing, couplet, book 1 and 2? whatever the hell you want to call it. Seriously even if this is based in high school the problems are relate-able to all people of all ages. If you have ever felt less than amazing – which i already know you are – then you should read this. We are all here for you and we love you. ❤

Thoughts on Plot: Fantastic. Hehehe, the thing with these books are a they are a bit more character driven which is fine by me, but this did have a steady, way amazing – Airicka – like pace to it. We get a lot more interaction between Kia and Addddaaammmm *swwooooonnns* couldn’t control the swoon it happens everytime i mention him. So all those ladies going for Adam – watch out, I am coming for him! Just think this


So yeah… anyways there are new problems that arise in this book, and while we have a clone Claudia I was SUPER DUPER happy that she made only a few appearances and she really wasn’t the problem. I think we all know who the problem in this book was, and really cannot wait to talk to about her, but yes you guessed right it’s Adddddaaaammmm’s *swwwwoooonss* – could you i couldn’t control it – sister, and Kia’s BBFF (best bitchy friend forever – that was slightly mean….but i am sticking with it for a bit) anyways back to announcing her name: Nessie… no not the Scottish Lake monster – she was Scottish wasn’t she…? – anyways Van or Vanessa, which ever you prefer.
But this is different this isn’t about Kia finding herself anymore, its about her standing up and taking a charge which shows really well, and she is not the only one growing in this story so does Nessie.
Overall serious issues are brought to light in this book, just like in the first book, they are handled beautifully and done very well. It’s something I think everyone can relate to even if they hate to admit it, but I think it is also nice to find strength from Kia.

Oh before I forget! I loved the mix of humor and serious problems ❤ awesome, awesome, awesome

Characters:

So usually I would talk about the Kia or Addddddddddddddaaaaaammmmmm *sssswwwoooonnnnsss* first but I need NEED NEED, NEED, to talk about Nessie before I explode.

So Nessie: I have had a friend like her before. One that is so selfish that they cannot see past their own selfish needs, and I have been Kia – in a sense. I have been that friend one that is loyal to fault. I think that is why in the end it was really hard for me to accept Nessie, she does grow she does become more, so don’t write her off. Anyways she is going through some serious shit, and I get that, but like i said having personal experience with a friend sort of like Nessie and finally it just exploded to the point there could be no more repairs, she made her decisions, I made mine, I was glad to see how this book ended. I think that Nessie was a very complex character that was very well written. This wasn’t just some teenager angst that we all love to joke about – and come on seriously I LOVE TEENAGER ANGST its fun to laugh at, AT TIMES, but sometimes there are bigger issues here. And I think that Airicka did take her character very seriously when writing her as she did. I think that Nessie became a very powerful character and could easily become someone’s favorite if they have ever experienced what Nessie did, but for me I have to admit it was hard for me to care for her sometimes speaking of her as a person (written well done, well done airicka) but as a person she is not someone i could ever imagine being around, not after what I had been through. But I was so glad Kia was stronger than me. Better than me.

Kia: She is my hero. For reals. I didn’t think Kia could get better. Ohh but she does. She totally does. She is such an amazing person. Okay yeah in this book at first she was a bit more like her old self but she does grow, she starts to stand up for exactly what she wants, and honestly she does the right thing. A friend – a true friend – wouldn’t abandon you for any reason that was brought up in this book, in a lot of reasons short of murdering their whole family, or something else horrible like that. But Kia she sticks around for anything, and even when she doesn’t have to, or shouldn’t even consider doing more for her friend she does. She seriously the greatest character ever. I am not kidding when I said she was my hero. I am jealous of her totally awesomeness…oh and she does live up to her awesomely clumsy ways, explosive laughter people.

Kenny: Yes KENNY! I loved his off-kilter humor and his odd ways. I want me a Kenny as well, yes I am greedy. Thats really all.

Adddddddaaaaaaammmmmmmmmm *ssssssswwwwwwwwoooooooonnnnnnnnnnns and drools*: How holy MAN. My heart still starts to pound when I think of certain things this man said…. okay all the things this man said. OH MY GOD, I NEED a hose….. holy god. Okay *gives self pep talk, you can BE PROFESSIONAL ABOUT THIS, YOU CAN YOU CAN YOU TOTALLY CAN’T* HAHAHA lets get one thing straight this man needs to have his birthday very spoon so my fantasies and stop being creepy as helll. all fudge it, i am not that much older than him, or over it being legal…….He was so damn swoony worthy. I cant even… yummy, if you thought he was smexy in the first book oh just wait, not only that but you get his POV oh yes! oh damn that tie…. sorry… daydreaming. Excellent, excellent character. I need to stop before i start a lake of drool and people are starting to stare.

So the ending. Is it wrong that I am not done with these characters? Hahaa, I really love them I am not ready to say goodbye to them but overall it was a good ending for them, ❤ a HEA if I ever saw one.

 

