Image

Summary Via Goodreads:

Sophie’s life has changed. She’s moved to New York, she’s playing music for new people, and she’s making new friends. Then there’s Myles, and the fact that he is now her boyfriend—and everyone knows it.

She’s not exactly normal, living in a half-human, half-vampire world, but she’s finally, truly happy. However, some parts of Sophie and Myles’ old lives still hide in the dark, waiting for the right opportunity to strike.

Sophie’s having nightmares again, but they aren’t about her; Myles is hiding something as well, something Sophie isn’t sure she wants to know.

And one lie will change everything.

No matter how hard she tries to cover up the marks her monsters have left behind, they never truly go away, and Myles’ monsters are no different.

Once again, Sophie’s caught between life and death, but this time, only she can save herself.

My Review (5 out of 5 stars)
How – Why – You – thoughts are forming…How you are you not reading this right now? Why aren’t you reading this right now? You NEED TO READ THIS RIGHT NOW.

First Warnings: Kay so first off, this is the second to a series – sorry the series name escapes me at the moment. So yeah there will be spoilers for book one but NOT BOOK TWO – this book 😉 and SECOND off, I was given this in exchange for an honest review, and thats what i do, honest reviews ❤

Song Choice: “Heavy in Your Arms” by Florence and the Machine, “Being Alone” by Love On A Real Train & Joachim Cooder, now for this last one I never pick songs that are mentioned in the book – because you can be like WELLL DUUUUH – but for this I will “No Surprises” by Radiohead

First thoughts: BLEW ME RIGHT OUT THE FUCKING WATER. Now okay I really, really liked book one, i thought it was fantastic, Nikki’s got some major style, and beautiful writing. This – this was a masterpiece. A big fear I always have is the next book – will it flop? Will it remain about the same? Will it get better? Oh it got better and more. How do I explain the weight of this book? It weighs heavily on you, takes you down, and pulls you in until nothing is left. This book will own you heart and soul.

Plot: So we left the gang in pretty high spirits right? We are off to New York to live out their dreams – and everything is awesome right? No more having to worry about Michael, no having to deal with scars from the past….oh wait. i lied. The past never seems to let its claws loose from you even for a moment. So here in this book Myles and Sophie are tested with whole new problems, there relationship is still growing – they aren’t jumping into this like insta love – obviously they love each other but its not like they have to rush things which i love. I really do love it. Why not take our time? Anyways, moving on from the awesome romance, this was so emotional. It was seductive and painful. I actually cried – oh yes – I don’t cry very often but I did. Soooo God what can I say without giving anything away… make sure once you get about to the half way point you have nothing going on because you will not be able to pry your hands away from your kindle, book, computer, phone whatever you are reading it from.

So the writing: I really just want to state it was beautiful absolutely beautiful. There was a part that had a me so convinced that it was alright – that something that shouldn’t be alright it was. It came from the heart, it was so passionate, and God so DAMN AMAZING.

Thoughts on Characters:

Sophie: She grows so much in this book, but as much as she grows sometimes i feel like she still is stuck in the past which is no way me saying that I am upset by it – its just an observation. Personally for me it makes sense for her character so seeing her break completely from who she was seems impossible. Anyways but she does grow, she is still awesome. I really like her and while there were times I felt maybe a little less than convinced of her emotions because its hard to really tell how she feels with the way the book is written i am okay with this, really i am. I just … she is a puzzle. I will admit though I know the next book is the final and i will have a damn hard time saying goodbye. Anyways but she was a very well rounded, awesome character – not your stereotypical main character girl.

Myles: See i liked Myles a lot more in this book, he seems to come out of his shell a little more. While this book i felt really does gravitate towards Sophie and the gang which again no problem with that Myles did actually shine a little brighter in this book. He will not be my super Alpha hear me roar Main Man but I am okay with that. He is sweet, pushes when he needs to and over all quiet and understanding. He really gets Sophie, really sees her and God my heart breaks for him sometimes but sometimes i was ready to throttle him myself. that is all.. I love him

The gang: Is awesome as always. That is all on them.
(view spoiler)

The ending: 😐 um.ineedthenextonenow.thankyouverymuch. that is all.

