Image

Summary via Gooreads:

“Sometimes the hardest war to fight is the one raging within yourself…

Life will never be the same for Nariella Woodlinn. Just when she thought she had it all figured out, her world comes crumbling down around her-yet again. With no idea who she is or even where she came from, how can she save herself?
She once thought her biggest problems were the ones brought on by the mysterious man she refused to fall in love with—Mycah. But she quickly discovers none of that compares to what she is about to encounter next.
This time, it isn’t because of who Mycah is.
This time, it’s because of who she is.
~
Naminé risked everything to save her people. Her goal was to bring their only hope back to their Kingdom. As the war rages on around her, Naminé gets thrown into the lion’s den—the false King’s chambers. Can she fool a King who can’t be deceived on his playing field? Forced to do his bidding, can she prevent the downfall of the only hope she worked so hard to bring home? Will she be able to escape with her life and mind intact?

With everyone’s world falling apart and deceit around every corner…can any of them truly Escape?”

My Review: (3 out of 5 stars)

Okay after my shower i feel better about reviewing this, i thought things through and I am going to give this an official Rebecca 3.5 stars.

Song Choice: “Sweet Escape” by Gwen Stefani because i really just couldn’t resist :), “I Slept With Someone In Fall Out Boy And all I got was this stupid song written by me” (yes that is the whole title) by Fall Out Boy, “Marvelous Things” by Eisley, and “Welcome Home” by Radical Face

First Thoughts: Um unfortunately a lot of my problems from the first book just transferred over here. But there were a lot of points that i really did appreciate about this book and I didn’t think it was a badly written book, in fact that was one of main things I loved. I have a problem with some of the characters and i know right now i am just punching the author right in the gut, as i know characters are like babies for authors and i am sorry but I will explain later why I just…when it comes to the characters in this book i literally cannot, i just can’t…

Thoughts on Plot: See right here is one of the big, big, big reasons i went on with the series after reading the first one, i wanted to know what would happen and i was slightly convinced that Nari (which i still don’t know how to spell her whole name dammit i will look it up for characters) anyways i was convinced she would get better but again that is for character spot. I was literally hooked on this book for the first half, I didn’t want to put it down and i was on a pretty good streak then certain people got on my nerves….*breathing in, breathing out* okay i loved this plot, it makes me want to go on and on and on and on, its very addicting and there is always something going on, it does not keep you bored or waiting for long. There are twists and turns that i will admit even i didn’t see coming. I love how convincing the writing is, like for example is something is trying to mislead you and you are all like, hey you are misleading me but you catch in this book it wouldn’t like that like, it convinces you until its all revealed. Sneaky sneaky. So i loved the deceiving plot. Oh I loved how it doesn’t become about just one of the “realms”? worlds? it does deal with both earth and the elf world….which i am slightly confused on the whole land’s name but i get confused easily sooo don’t mind me. seriously i would put on my left shoe for my right foot if i wasn’t paying close enough attention.

Thoughts on Characters:

ughhhhh okay so let me say this first I thought i was going to okay…no. I am going to try my damnedest not to be a bitch right meow. kay? kay!

Nariella (Nari): Okay in the last book I remember she really annoyed me because the entire book she complained about hating men and never trusting the likes of them and blah blah blah, in this book at first she didn’t really bother me, and I wasn’t really all that upset with her for the first couple of chapters, almost made it to the half way point but something about her gets on my nerves really fast, and not to mention i just she does things i don’t like. She asks really strange things, and when she has ….okay this a bit of a spoiler so i am hiding it don’t worry but be warned (view spoiler) and along with that point she says how she is going to do something, that she is finally going to “snap” or whatever but she says it at least 100 times before she actually does, when it comes straight down to it, she needs to be showing more than telling. OH! OH AND THERE IS SOMETHING ELSE BUT FRICK another spoiler hang on (view spoiler) soooo yup…

Rydan: Well he is very selfish, but it didn’t really bother me all that much, he didn’t I guess he didn’t come as a complete character for me in the end, i get protectiveness from him, and I LOVED how his relationship with Nari was dealt with, very nice by the way. But I don’t know he did a lot of things for himself and i am still waiting for him to accept who he is…what he is. I am not mad about this at all because dude take your time its a bit of a shock after all 😉

Namine (okay i can’t do the accent-y “e” sorry): Anyways I actually really liked her. I liked her a lot, i really enjoyed this character she was actually one of the characters i loved to be honest. She was pretty awesome when things were seem like all was lost she found a reason to fought and she did fight, she never gave up she never threw in the towel she was totally kickass and i loved her. She was an amazing character and i am really happy she got a bigger part in this book and she is becoming more of a MC than the last book.

Mycah (Remycah): Hmmmm i liked him in the last book and i liked him in this book… i can’t say much about him … spoilers. well there is one thing i have to say but this a bit of a spoiler as well so i am going to hide it but if you feel the need to you now you know 😉 (view spoiler)

Link to Goodreads review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/658305750

So the ending, well that was not nice. I do want to go on in this series because i want to know what happens, i really do.

