So Stalker Saturday is happening for all the Facebook fans, and this is something for our followers (it was suppose to go up earlier today but I am horribly forgetful 😦 sorry! so here is our Spotlight for Rebecca Ethington

Image

About Rebecca:

Rebecca Ethington has been telling stories since she was small. First, with writing crude scripts, and then on stage with years of theatrical performances. The Imdalind Series is her first stint into the world of literary writing. Rebecca is a mother to two, and wife to her best friend of 14 years. She was born and raised in the mountains of Salt Lake City, and hasn’t found the desire to leave yet. Her days are spent writing, running, and enjoying life with her amazing family.

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccaethington.author

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6563633.Rebecca_Ethington

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Ethington/e/B009ZNTLPS/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_2?qid=1375564494&sr=8-2

What I think Of Rebecca’s Writing:

I think that Rebecca has a lot of new, refreshing ideas. I have enjoyed her series and the different aspects that she is creating. The new types of paranormals and the different types of relationships that she has created. The Imaliand Series definitely started to mature with each book that is released and Rebecca did something very cool and amazing with the third book now I don’t want to say what because well spoilers. But way cool, and for me each book get better and better, as with most people fear in series that the first is the best, and all that, well Rebecca doesn’t disappoint. I hope you take time to check out her amazing books 😀

                            Her Books                                                 

Image Image Image

Awesome Questions time? Yes!

1)      What made you decide to write in the first place?

My grandfather told me he really liked my stories, and my grandmother used to tell everyone she knew about the great stories in my head. When he told me that I decided to write Kiss of Fire for him, as a 93rd birthday gift.

2)      What gives you inspiration? Is there something that halts the progress in particular?

Stress haults my process undoubtedly. Because I published on a bet I wasn’t prepared for all that writing professionally entails. It has been a very trying process to try to work through the sheer amount of stress that I have to endure now lol

3)      What is some (cause picking one is just too hard) of your favorite books, and do you take anything away from them for your own writing?

I have a few favorites, some that I read over and over. But no, I don’t take things away from them for my own writing. I actually read books opposite the books I am writing to prevent that from happening.

4)      What’s one of the scariest moments of publishing your own books?

When those first reviews come in.

Kay now for some fun questions:

1)      If you could meet any character, ever, who would it be? (Why if you desire to share) also can be one of your characters.

Can I meet Aslan? Giant talking Lion hugs sound delectable 😉

2)      If you can to choose:

a.        a pony farm, unicorns included if desired (or dragons)

b.       a library filled with books you would be interested in reading

c.       to go to the moon

…. which would you choose.

A pony farm

3)      What is your favorite type of paranormal (mythological, supernatural, whatever you can think of) creature?

I like originality – so whatever you can think of, I suppose. I don’t like reading the same thing over and over and put down a lot of books because they become so predictable. I think creating your own creatures opens up the world to anything you want, and creates a more interesting story.

4)      What book should I read next just kidding! But what’s on your next to read list?

You should see my kindle. I think 90% of my books say ‘new’ on them. When I get a chance to read I just go off of what cover strikes my fancy and tend to book jump until one draws me in.

