Image

**Also i would like to mention that Goodreads and Amazon have different covers for this book, I am using the one from Goodreads i like it better but no you are not going crazy if you go looking for this and you can’t find the right cover. ***

Summary Via Goodreads : “Naya Adams has given up on feeling loved. A walking cliché, Naya lost her parents in a freak car accident at thirteen and has been living with her detached foster ‘adults’ ever since. When Naya enrolls in one of the most respected theatre programs in New England, she is more than eager to trade in her pain for the spotlight. College would finally be the fresh start she’d longed for.

Unfortunately for Naya, her high school boyfriend, and abuser, Seth, tags along–trapping her in the cycle of tarnished love.

Accustomed to emotional numbness, Naya enters her first acting class, unaware of what was waiting on the other side of the door: her Twin Flame. Rarer and more intense than soul mates, Twin Flames search for centuries looking for their other half. It is in another student, an olive-skinned and terribly scarred sophomore named Etash, that Naya will discover what being loved really means.

Although they both try to resist each other, their bond is ultimately too strong. Together they’ll learn that this is not the first time they have been pulled together, nor will it be their last.

But how will her abuser react to Naya’s new flame?”

My Review and yeah: (This got a 4 out of 5 stars from me)

I think this is a 3.5.

Okay song choice: “Fix You” by Coldplay! Yayness.

My first thoughts and comments: It will leave you breathless.

Okay so more elaborate? Well i think this will be one of the ONLY times i will ever, ever SERIOUSLY EVER say this, ever. BUT I think i might have preferred this to be a compt. fiction. I know, I know, if you know me at all you know that is like pretty much Trekkie going to the darkside, like an Edward fan turning to Jacob. Yeah its just that epic. Anyways, i think that if it had been it would have more power to it…if that makes any sense…I mean i get the idea of the supernatural-ness in the book and how it plays a role in the book but in the end you could have still ended it the same way but kept it C.F. Anyways with that said you are a totally compt. fan and you are just like EWW paranormal! but you still want to read this, sort of, don’t worry there isn’t that much paranormal at all.
Alright so with all that said how about the other parts of this book? Well it read really fast, i got most of this book done within a couple hours, and that might not seem like a big deal but i read fairly slow so its a big deal. It will leave you breathless for so many different reasons.

Okay more in depth thoughts now: I liked the idea of the story to begin with, at first i thought that because this is slightly YA – but not really quite, its in that nice middle area of YA and Adult, anyways i was scared that it wasn’t going to go that far with the “abusive” boyfriend. OH BUT BOY DID IT EVER! and yes i know i am insane for loving that it went there, but i can’t help it, if you are going to do it, do it. I don’t think i have ever hated a character that much since…well jeez its been quite some time. 🙂 but i will talk about him later! I guess my biggest complaints about the plot would be the lack of communication between the characters – like i get at first okay you are timid and new to this but after while i want people to stop playing the annoying game and just go for it. Just say how you feel. But like i mentioned before the pace was amazing i breezed right through the book, there is always a bit of action going on. I suppose i wanted more of a development of Naya and Etash’s relationship.

Characters, oh its going to get bloody kids:

Naya: Is a very complicated character. I wanted to love her, I want to feel so bad for her situation and I want her to seek the help that she needs. But she is so rooted into what she believes that she deserves what she gets I can’t allow myself to love her as a main character, this is my opinion about 70% of the book, let us see if it changes. I think after some reflection I think I know why I sort of hate her, it’s because she makes me feel like she is right. That she is – I don’t know how to put this without sounding like I am a fucking psycho path….okay, she thinks she deserves all that she gets, and she argues it so well that I have a hard time separating the fact that she is just stupid as hell and is brainwashed so badly that it could only take years to reserve her way of thinking. Because for that split moment you agree with you, and trust me it’s hard not to do, or at least I thought so, you will hate yourself afterwards and go, WHAT THE HELL is wrong with me? No what is wrong with you Naya, no…I’m confused….okay so now at 86% through the book and I can honestly tell you that Naya is probably the stupidest girl ever. Really. Well okay maybe that is going a little too far but we shall see…we shall see….Naya is so very blind and I get that, I do I understand that is a requirement of this character type but man. Seriously? Ugh I don’t know. So Naya is a bit of on the fence for me I suppose. Okay i was writing this part as i was reading because i didnt want to forget anything, but now that i have finished i feel like she is the most undeveloped character, and when i say that i mean, that in the end there was no real change for me when it came to Naya, you don’t wake up one day from this type of thinking, or a month, and decide oh wow, i was stupid! he is cra-cra times 10. Especially when she is just so damn stupid sometimes, i am sorry but is true, abusers don’t just give up! silly billy…anyways that is my thoughts on Naya.

Etash: I LOVED him. most of the times. Again another character that is sort of complex, but in the end i liked him more than Naya, the only reason i didn’t really like him at times was when he would like openly sob…like all the time. I think this might be a personal thing, i don’t care if a guy in a book cries, really i don’t but the amount of times that he did i was just thinking, wow you are acting like a girl get off your ass and do something about it. But other than that… he is very protective, and he is possessive, and that is sexy, because he does it in the good sort of way. I just really liked him as a character. He was well rounded for the most part, God i really don’t want to say this but i love Alpha males, yeah i said it. so they tend to hard, and Etash sometimes is a little soft? kind-hearted…. 🙂 But really didn’t hate it all the time just at some points i was like your a man, rub some dirt in it and continue on! But that is because i am crazy…speaking of crazy!

OH MY GOD! I hated him so much (so naturally i loved it!) Seth: you mother-freaking asshole. God when seriously i didn’t think you could get worse you did, it was beautiful, really something quite devilish about it in the worse possible way. You were one sick mother-fricker. But at the same time i suppose you could have been worse, but please don’t because you are bad as shit as it is. God i don’t even know how to explain you people just how horrible he really is. (now you have be imaging reading this is a really cheery, excited voice otherwise you are totally missing the tone of this review on Seth) I really did fucking hate him. YAY!!! He totally went there, and back so sick, just awesome….truly awesome.

Okay i talked about the ending on my review on Goodreads, but i won’t here because i don’t know how to hide spoilers and i can’t talk about the ending without giving stuff away and i just won’t do that, so if you really want to check it out i will get the link for you http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/579675320 – you can also see my progression through the book too.

Also i just looked at the next one and its pretty iffy for me to be honest…..

