images

 

Summary Via Goodreads: “ForNevermore Season One: Books 1-6 (The paranormal serial begins!)

From the writers of the groundbreaking post-apocalyptic serial Yesterday’s Gone, comes a dark new fantasy horror serial, ForNevermore.

All 17 year old Noella Snow ever wanted was a normal life.

But normal died with her mother, minutes after she was born. Then again when her father was murdered before her eyes on her seventh birthday. Now she spends her days in quiet misery, an outcast at school, harboring a secret crush on her best friend, Sam.

Noella’s only happiness lies in her dreams, in a world where her father still lives and Dante, a mysterious stranger with a deadly touch, guards over her.

Now those dreams have turned to nightmares as Noella begins hearing voices, witnessing murders she can’t possibly know of, and seeing the monsters from her sleep merging into her waking life.

Noella doesn’t want to return to King’s Point, the psychiatric hospital where she was forced to go after an “episode” two years earlier.

She tells herself she’s better.

But then one night Noella sees the impossible… Dante, watching her from afar, as he has for centuries – nearly as long as he’s loved her.

Is Noella losing her mind? Or is she linked to a hidden world, destined to be normal ForNevermore?

ForNevermore is a bold new paranormal serial, with awesome cliffhanger endings that will make you feel like you’re watching your favorite TV show right on your Kindle.

ForNevermore Season One collects all six “episodes” in their entirety into one full-length book for the first time. ”

My Review:

This got a 4.5 stars out of 5 from me

It turns out sleep wasn’t worth it. But this book was!

Okay i want to gush just for a moment because omg! i loved this!! i got this big goofy smile on my face right now because i was really cautious when i started this yesterday because i have never done like an episodic book before, and at some points i was a little like…do i want to keep going? Well do it! and just keep going and don’t stop, because oh my god! SSSOOOO GOOD. LOVED IT. Seriously stop reading this review and go ahead and start reading. But i suppose if you want to hear what i have to say about the book i can tell you.

The song choice….uhh….give me a moment to think about it….”Dark Paradise” by Lana Del Rey. It just popped on my itunes and i thought how perfect?!

PLOT: Like I mentioned before this was the first episodic book that I have ever read, really that I have ever come across, very Charles Dickens of you guys (meaning the authors i believe there were two -if not this is awkward isn’t it?) Well Goodreads is telling me there is so that is what i am going with. I would like to mention now that i think that the writing flowed really well and if this was someone wrote one part and someone wrote the other i couldn’t tell, beautifully written. Okay so back to the plot. I LOVED IT. I am a huge paranormal/fantasy/sci-fi fan and you know what THIS BOOK GAVE ME ALL OF THAT. YEAH ALLL if you can’t tell i am just a little excited. A reason that this book got a four vs five from me was because near about half way i thought there was too much going on and i was getting a little lost but at the end i was like FUCK it i don’t care i love this!! sooo good but i remain strong at keeping it there so people can be warned there is a lot going on but honestly i think it is totally worth it. I love a book that has action and keeps me on my toes. And let me just tell you right now, this book kept me on my toes, on the edge of my seat, biting my nails and any other anxious movements you can think of. I was being jerked around like nobody’s business i pride myself on thinking authors can rarely trick me, and even rarer to trick me more than once in a book, well gents you just kick my ass! At least three or four times. I was sitting with my jaw on the ground and my eyes opened to the point it hurt! So in the other words? Do i think it was original and awesome? Why yes, yes i do. Do i think you should read this for the plot? Yes, yes i do. But i think you should read it for more than that as well so now that we are here lets talk characters shall we?
*OH also before i forget, another reason this got dropped down to a four which i decided to change my mind its a 4.5, anyways was the random decision of POVs shifts and i am going to tolerate it for this because it was in episodes so i think it gets a little leeway hence why i now allow it to be a 4.5 stars from me!***

Characters!

Noella: So i will happily admit that i loved her, just a lot. Its hard to find characters it seems in paranormal books where they don’t think that they are vulnerable and i get it people want a kickass narrator well your narrator can be kickass without having to be all unemotional. So Noella lost both her parents and from the summary it says that her father was murdered in front of her eyes but you never get to learn about that, they mention his death but i was – because i am sick – was wondering more about it. Anyways she comes from a bad past, she hasn’t had it easy and life is difficult when you are considered cra-cra…not that i know anything about that…..But this isn’t about me. So Noella even though she is outcasted and people are total asses to her she still wants to be a good person and thats what makes me love her, is that she doesn’t become this angsty teenager. She seems very mature – which is understandable – for her age and i was happy as a clam to have her narrator most of the story for us.

Sam: Sam, sam, sam, sam, sam what am i going to do with you? I wanted to throttle him more than once. He is stupid. There i said it. Maybe i am being a bit bias but i think he is stupid. But whether he is stupid or not, and he is, he is loyal and caring. *i grudgingly admit* He is a good friend but i am surprised how long it took us to actually meet him… hmm whateves…is he a love interest you ask? WELL a little. Romance isn’t the main focus of this book its a side note mostly which is fine because everything else will keep you so much more interest you will be like me and be like metaphorically pushing the guys aside and be like dude shut the hell up i am trying to figure this out!

So now that i am done ragging on Sam…damn him…what? *nervous giggle* i said nothing!

Dante: i love his name. And if i love his name i love him simple as that so there you go. Now love him. Fine you want more about him? Well he is a mystery and he seems to show up even later than Sam but that is okay. He is beyond loyal puts Sam’s loyalty to shame and no that wasn’t meant to be a dig at Sam it just the truth. I don’t want to say much about Dante and give stuff away so i won’t but i will say this: love interest as well. Don’t worry no love triangles here – how you ask? well read the book and you will find out.

The other characters…villains i want to say something about one of the villains and this is a compliment, like legit. I LOVED IT. There are so many times i that i feel like YA or even Adult paranormal the authors are to scared to get a little blood on their hands, metaphorically obviously. Anyways these cats were going to for it and i loved it! (sorry i call everyone cats, or kiddie, or yeah…) But seriously YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!!!!! YAY just one more time…YAY!

So the ending, you guys (the authors) are cruel and evil and can i have the next one? NOW? please? yes? thank you! so yes that means cliffhanger kids….oh the twist in this book let me tell you still have my reeling…. totally awesome… SOOO GOOOD!!!

